• TradieBET
  • WeBet
  • BoomBet
  • Neds
  • PlayUp
  • betr

2023 AFL Fixture

December 29th 2022, 2:28pm, By: admin

With the new year just around the corner, it’s time to turn our attention to the upcoming 2023 AFL season which promises to be one of the most exciting yet!

The AFL tested the waters with a Grand Final replay to kick things off last season, but that has been scrapped in 2023 as we revert back to a Richmond vs Carlton clash to begin Round 1 on Thursday March 16.

One of the new features of the 2023 fixture is the ‘Gather Round’, which will take place in South Australia in Round 5 with all 18 clubs playing in the state on the same weekend for Premiership points.

There will also be 24 rounds instead of the 23 we’ve become accustomed to in recent seasons. In 2023, Round 24 will conclude on Sunday August 27. 

There is plenty to look forward to throughout the season, and you can see the full 2023 AFL Fixture below. 

Also, remember to head to our AFL Betting Tips page regularly for our free game previews and betting tips for every game of the season, and be sure to check out our full list of sports betting websites to get the best odds in the country. 

2023 AFL Fixture

ROUND 1

Thursday, Mar 16

Richmond vs. Carlton MCG 7:20pm (All Times AEDT)

Friday, Mar 17

Geelong Cats vs. Collingwood MCG 7:40pm

Saturday, Mar 18

North Melbourne vs. West Coast Eagles Marvel Stadium 1:45pm 

Port Adelaide vs. Brisbane Lions Adelaide Oval 4:35pm 

Melbourne vs. Western Bulldogs MCG 7:25pm 

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Sydney Swans Metricon Stadium 8:00pm 

Sunday, Mar 19 

GWS GIANTS vs. Adelaide Crows GIANTS Stadium 1:10pm 

Hawthorn vs. Essendon MCG 3:20pm 

St Kilda vs. Fremantle Marvel Stadium 4:40pm 

 

ROUND 2

Thursday, Mar 23

Carlton vs. Geelong Cats MCG 7:20pm

Friday, Mar 24

Brisbane Lions vs. Melbourne The Gabba 7:50pm 

Saturday, Mar 25

Collingwood vs. Port Adelaide MCG 1:45pm

Adelaide Crows vs. Richmond Adelaide Oval 4:35pm 

Western Bulldogs vs. St Kilda Marvel Stadium 7:25pm 

Fremantle vs. North Melbourne Optus Stadium 7:30pm 

Sunday, March 26

Sydney Swans vs. Hawthorn SCG 1:10pm 

Essendon vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium 3:20pm 

West Coast Eagles vs. GWS GIANTS Optus Stadium 6:20pm 

 

ROUND 3

Thursday, Mar 30

Western Bulldogs vs. Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium 7:20pm 

Friday, Mar 31

Collingwood vs. Richmond MCG 7:50pm

Saturday, Apr 1

Hawthorn vs. North Melbourne University of Tasmania Stadium 1:45pm 

GWS GIANTS vs. Carlton GIANTS Stadium 4:35pm 

St Kilda vs. Essendon MCG 7:25pm 

Port Adelaide vs. Adelaide Crows Adelaide Oval 7:30pm 

Sunday, Apr 2

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Geelong Cats Metricon Stadium 2:10pm 

Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans MCG 3:20pm 

Fremantle vs. West Coast Eagles Optus Stadium 5:20pm

 

ROUND 4

Thursday, Apr 6 

Brisbane Lions vs. Collingwood The Gabba 7:35pm

Friday, Apr 7 

North Melbourne vs. Carlton Marvel Stadium 4:20pm 

Saturday, Apr 8 

Adelaide Crows vs. Fremantle Adelaide Oval 1:45pm 

Richmond vs. Western Bulldogs MCG 4:35pm

St Kilda vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium 7:30pm 

Sydney Swans vs. Port Adelaide SCG 7:30pm

Sunday, Apr 9

Essendon vs. GWS GIANTS Marvel Stadium 2:10pm 

West Coast Eagles vs. Melbourne Optus Stadium 5:20pm 

Monday, Apr 10

Geelong Cats vs. Hawthorn MCG 3:20pm 

 

ROUND 5

Thursday, Apr 13

Adelaide Crows vs. Carlton Adelaide Oval 7:40pm 

Friday, Apr 14

Fremantle vs. Gold Coast SUNS Norwood Oval 5:10pm 

Sydney Swans vs. Richmond Adelaide Oval 8:10pm 

Saturday, Apr 15

North Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions Adelaide Hills 1:10pm

Essendon vs. Melbourne Adelaide Oval 4:10pm 

Port Adelaide vs. Western Bulldogs Adelaide Oval 7:50pm 

Sunday, Apr 16

Geelong Cats vs. West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 1:10pm 

Hawthorn vs. GWS GIANTS Norwood Oval 3:20pm 

St Kilda vs. Collingwood Adelaide Oval 4:50pm 

 

ROUND 6

Friday, Apr 21

Fremantle vs. Western Bulldogs Optus Stadium 8:10pm

Saturday, Apr 22 

Port Adelaide vs. West Coast Eagles Adelaide Oval 1:45pm 

GWS GIANTS vs. Brisbane Lions Manuka Oval 4:35pm 

Geelong Cats vs. Sydney Swans GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm 

Sunday, Apr 23

Hawthorn vs. Adelaide Crows University of Tasmania Stadium 1:10pm 

Carlton vs. St Kilda Marvel Stadium 3:20pm 

Gold Coast SUNS vs. North Melbourne Metricon Stadium 4:40pm 

Monday, Apr 24

Melbourne vs. Richmond MCG 7:20pm

Tuesday, Apr 25

Collingwood vs. Essendon MCG 3:20pm 

 

ROUND 7

Friday, Apr 28

St Kilda vs. Port Adelaide Marvel Stadium 7:50pm 

Saturday, Apr 29

Brisbane Lions vs. Fremantle The Gabba 1:45pm 

Sydney Swans vs. GWS GIANTS SCG 2:10pm 

Western Bulldogs vs. Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 4:35pm 

Melbourne vs. North Melbourne MCG 7:25pm 

West Coast Eagles vs. Carlton Optus Stadium 7:30pm 

Sunday, Apr 30

Essendon vs. Geelong Cats MCG 1:10pm

Richmond vs. Gold Coast SUNS Marvel Stadium 3:20pm 

Adelaide Crows vs. Collingwood Adelaide Oval 4:40pm

 

ROUND 8

Friday, May 5 

Carlton vs. Brisbane Lions Marvel Stadium 7:50pm 

Saturday, May 6

Richmond vs. West Coast Eagles MCG 1:45pm 

Geelong Cats vs. Adelaide Crows GMHBA Stadium 2:10pm 

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Melbourne Metricon Stadium 4:35pm

GWS GIANTS vs. Western Bulldogs Manuka Oval 7:25pm 

Fremantle vs. Hawthorn Optus Stadium 7:30pm 

Sunday, May 7

Port Adelaide vs. Essendon Adelaide Oval 1:10pm 

Collingwood vs. Sydney Swans MCG 3:20pm 

North Melbourne vs. St Kilda Marvel Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 9

Friday, May 12

Richmond vs. Geelong Cats MCG 7:20pm

West Coast Eagles vs. Gold Coast SUNS Optus Stadium 8:40pm 

Saturday, May 13

Sydney Swans vs. Fremantle SCG 1:45pm 

North Melbourne vs. Port Adelaide Blundstone Arena 2:10pm 

Hawthorn vs. Melbourne MCG 4:35pm 

Brisbane Lions vs. Essendon The Gabba 7:25pm 

Carlton vs. Western Bulldogs Marvel Stadium 7:30pm 

Sunday, May 14

Adelaide Crows vs. St Kilda Adelaide Oval 1:10pm 

Collingwood vs. GWS GIANTS MCG 4:40pm 

 

ROUND 10

Port Adelaide vs. Melbourne Adelaide Oval 7:50pm 

Saturday, May 20

North Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans Marvel Stadium 1:45pm 

Western Bulldogs vs. Adelaide Crows Mars Stadium 2:10pm 

Fremantle vs. Geelong Cats Optus Stadium 4:35pm 

Brisbane Lions vs. Gold Coast SUNS The Gabba 7:30pm 

Essendon vs. Richmond MCG 7:40pm 

Sunday, May 21

Hawthorn vs. West Coast Eagles University of Tasmania Stadium 1:10pm 

Carlton vs. Collingwood MCG 3:20pm 

GWS GIANTS vs. St Kilda GIANTS Stadium 4:40pm 

 

ROUND 11

Friday, May 26

Sydney Swans vs. Carlton SCG 7:50pm 

Saturday, May 27

St Kilda vs. Hawthorn Marvel Stadium 1:45pm 

Melbourne vs. Fremantle MCG 2:10pm 

Geelong Cats vs. GWS GIANTS GMHBA Stadium 4:35pm 

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Western Bulldogs TIO Stadium 7:25pm 

West Coast Eagles vs. Essendon Optus Stadium 7:30pm 

Sunday, May 28

Richmond vs. Port Adelaide MCG 1:10pm 

Collingwood vs. North Melbourne Marvel Stadium 3:20pm 

Adelaide Crows vs. Brisbane Lions Adelaide Oval 4:40pm 

 

ROUND 12

Friday, June 2 

Melbourne vs. Carlton MCG 7:50pm

Saturday, June 3

Port Adelaide vs. HawthornAdelaide Oval 1:45pm

West Coast Eagles vs. CollingwoodOptus Stadium 4:35pm

Western Bulldogs vs. Geelong CatsMarvel Stadium 7:25pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Adelaide CrowsTIO Stadium 7:30pm

Sunday, Jun 4

GWS GIANTS vs. RichmondGIANTS Stadium 1:10pm

Essendon vs. North MelbourneMarvel Stadium 4:40pm

Byes: Brisbane Lions, Fremantle, St Kilda, Sydney Swans

 

ROUND 13

Thursday, June 8

Sydney Swans vs St Kilda at the SCG 7:20pm

Friday, June 9

Western Bulldogs vs Port Adelaide at Marvel Stadium 7:50pm

Saturday, June 10

Hawthorn vs Brisbane Lions at the MCG 1:45pm

Adelaide Crows vs West Coast Eagles at Adelaide Oval 4:35pm

Fremantle vs Richmond at Optus Stadium 7:25pm

Sunday, June 11

North Melbourne vs GWS GIANTS at Blundstone Arena 3:20pm

Carlton vs Essendon at the MCG 7:15pm

Monday, June 12

Melbourne vs Collingwood at the MCG 3:20pm

Byes: Geelong Cats, Gold Coast SUNS

 

ROUND 14

Thursday, June 15

Port Adelaide vs Geelong Cats at Adelaide Oval 7:20pm

Friday, June 16

Brisbane Lions vs Sydney Swans at the Gabba 7:50pm

Saturday, June 17

GWS GIANTS vs. Fremantle GIANTS Stadium 4:35pm

Richmond vs. St Kilda at the MCG 7:25pm

Sunday, June 18

Carlton vs Gold Coast SUNS at the MCG 1:10pm

North Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs at Marvel Stadium 4:40pm

Byes: Adelaide Crows, Collingwood, Essendon, Hawthorn, Melbourne, West Coast Eagles

 

ROUND 15

Thursday, June 22

Geelong Cats vs Melbourne at GMHBA Stadium 7:20pm

Friday, June 23

St Kilda vs Brisbane Lions at Marvel Stadium 7:50pm

Saturday, June 24

Sydney Swans vs West Coast Eagles at the SCG 4:35pm

Fremantle vs Essendon at Optus Stadium 7:25pm

Sunday, June 25

Collingwood vs Adelaide Crows at the MCG 1:10pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs Hawthorn at Metricon 4:40pm

Byes: Carlton, GWS GIANTS, North Melbourne, Port Adelaide, Richmond, Western Bulldogs

 

ROUND 16

Thursday, Jun 29 

Brisbane Lions vs. Richmond, The Gabba 7:20pm

Friday, Jun 30

Sydney Swans vs. Geelong Cats, SCG 7:50pm

Saturday, Jul 1

Adelaide Crows vs. North Melbourne, Adelaide Oval 1:45pm

Western Bulldogs vs. Fremantle, Marvel Stadium 1:45pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Collingwood, Metricon Stadium 4:35pm

Essendon vs. Port Adelaide, MCG 7:25pm

Sunday, Jul 2

Hawthorn vs. Carlton, MCG 1:10pm

Melbourne vs. GWS GIANTS, TIO Traeger Park 3:20pm

West Coast Eagles vs. St Kilda, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 17

Thursday, Jul 6 

Richmond vs. Sydney Swans, MCG 7:20pm

Friday, Jul 7

Western Bulldogs vs. Collingwood, Marvel Stadium 7:50pm

Saturday, Jul 8

Brisbane Lions vs. West Coast Eagles, The Gabba 1:45pm

GWS GIANTS vs. Hawthorn, GIANTS Stadium 4:35pm

St Kilda vs. Melbourne, Marvel Stadium 7:25pm

Port Adelaide vs. Gold Coast SUNS, Adelaide Oval 7:40pm

Sunday, Jul 9

Geelong Cats vs. North Melbourne, GMHBA Stadium 1:10pm

Essendon vs. Adelaide Crows, Marvel Stadium 3:20pm

Fremantle vs. Carlton, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 18

Thursday, Jul 13 

Sydney Swans vs. Western Bulldogs, SCG 7:20pm

Friday, Jul 14

Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions, MCG 7:50pm

Saturday, Jul 15

Collingwood vs. Fremantle, MCG 1:45pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs. St Kilda, Metricon Stadium 2:10pm

Carlton vs. Port Adelaide, Marvel Stadium 4:35pm

Geelong Cats vs. Essendon, GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm

Adelaide Crows vs. GWS GIANTS, Adelaide Oval 7:40pm

Sunday, Jul 16

North Melbourne vs. Hawthorn, Marvel Stadium 1:10pm

West Coast Eagles vs. Richmond, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 19

Friday, Jul 21 

Essendon vs. Western Bulldogs, Marvel Stadium 7:50pm

Saturday, Jul 22

Richmond vs. Hawthorn, MCG 1:45pm

Carlton vs. West Coast Eagles, Marvel Stadium 2:10pm

Brisbane Lions vs. Geelong Cats, The Gabba 4:35pm

Fremantle vs. Sydney Swans, Optus Stadium 7:40pm

Port Adelaide vs. Collingwood, Adelaide Oval 7:40

Sunday, Jul 23

GWS GIANTS vs. Gold Coast SUNS, Manuka Oval 1:10pm

Melbourne vs. Adelaide Crows, MCG 3:20pm

St Kilda vs. North Melbourne, Marvel Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 20

Friday, Jul 28 

Collingwood vs. Carlton, MCG 7:50pm

Saturday, Jul 29

Geelong Cats vs. Fremantle, GMHBA Stadium 1:45pm

Western Bulldogs vs. GWS GIANTS, Mars Stadium 1:45pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Brisbane Lions, Metricon Stadium 4:35pm

Essendon vs. Sydney Swans, Marvel Stadium 7:25pm

Adelaide Crows vs. Port Adelaide, Adelaide Oval 7:40pm

Sunday, Jul 30

Hawthorn vs. St Kilda, Marvel Stadium 1:10pm

Richmond vs. Melbourne, MCG 3:20pm

West Coast Eagles vs. North Melbourne, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 21

Friday, Aug 4 

Western Bulldogs vs. Richmond, Marvel Stadium 7:50pm 

Saturday, Aug 5

Essendon vs. West Coast Eagles, Marvel Stadium 1:45pm

Adelaide Crows vs. Gold Coast SUNS, Adelaide Oval 2:10pm

Hawthorn vs. Collingwood, MCG 4:35pm

Geelong Cats vs. Port Adelaide, GMHBA Stadium 7:25pm

GWS GIANTS vs. Sydney Swans, GIANTS Stadium 7:30pm

Sunday, Aug 6

North Melbourne vs. Melbourne, Blundstone Arena 1:10pm

St Kilda vs. Carlton, Marvel Stadium 3:20pm

Fremantle vs. Brisbane Lions, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 22

Friday, Aug 11 

Collingwood vs. Geelong Cats, MCG 7:50pm

Saturday, Aug 12

North Melbourne vs. Essendon, Marvel Stadium 1:45pm

Sydney Swans vs. Gold Coast SUNS, SCG 2:10pm

Brisbane Lions vs. Adelaide Crows, The Gabba 4:35pm

Carlton vs. Melbourne, MCG 7:25pm

West Coast Eagles vs. Fremantle, Optus Stadium 8:10pm

Sunday, Aug 13

Hawthorn vs. Western Bulldogs, UTAS Stadium 1:10pm

St Kilda vs. Richmond, Marvel Stadium 3:20pm

Port Adelaide vs. GWS GIANTS, Adelaide Oval 4:40pm

 

ROUND 23

Friday, Aug 18 

Collingwood vs. Brisbane Lions, Marvel Stadium 7:50pm

Saturday, Aug 19

Richmond vs. North Melbourne, MCG 1:45pm

Gold Coast SUNS vs. Carlton, Metricon Stadium 2:10pm

GWS GIANTS vs. Essendon, GIANTS Stadium 4:35pm

St Kilda vs. Geelong Cats, Marvel Stadium 7:25pm

Adelaide Crows vs. Sydney Swans, Adelaide Oval 7:40pm

Sunday, Aug 20

Western Bulldogs vs. West Coast Eagles, Marvel Stadium 1:10pm

Melbourne vs. Hawthorn, MCG 3:20pm 

Fremantle vs. Port Adelaide, Optus Stadium 4:40pm

 

ROUND 24 (TBD)

Friday, Aug 25 - Sunday, Aug 27

Brisbane Lions vs. St Kilda, The Gabba

Carlton vs. GWS GIANTS, Marvel Stadium

Essendon vs. Collingwood, MCG

Geelong Cats vs. Western Bulldogs, GMHBA Stadium

Hawthorn vs. Fremantle, MCG

North Melbourne vs. Gold Coast SUNS, Blundstone Arena

Port Adelaide vs. Richmond, Adelaide Oval

Sydney Swans vs. Melbourne, SCG

West Coast Eagles vs. Adelaide Crows, Optus Stadium

Horse Racing Tips

View More

Our team of expert horse racing analysts bring you regular horse racing tips from major horse racing meetings in Australia and internationally. The highlight of the Australian horse racing calendar is the Spring Carnival, featuring the Caulfield Cup, Cox Plate and, of course, the Melbourne Cup, and we'll be there riding every winner home with you with our free racing tips and best bets. Giddy up!

AFL Tips

View More

For the best AFL tips, stay tuned into Before You Bet as we provide previews and AFL betting tips for every match of every round, as well as coverage of the AFLW Women's competition, AFL premiership odds, Brownlow Medal vote predictions and a rolling Brownlow Medal leaderboard. If you love AFL football as much as us, then you'll enjoy following our AFL betting tips!

Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS)

View More

Daily Fantasy Sports (DFS) has taken off in Australia with fantasy sports and racing proving hugely popular in Australia thanks to the emergence of Draftstars. We have regular DFS tips, strategies and projections for Australian daily fantasy sports players.

NRL Tips

View More

NRL tips for every match of the 2024 NRL season. The National Rugby League is the biggest rugby competition in Australia and we have previews and NRL betting tips for every game, plus best bets for special events like the State of Origin.

IMAGINE WHAT YOU COULD BE BUYING INSTEAD.
Set a deposit limit.