2019-20 Big Bash League (BBL09) Squads

The next instalment of the Big Bash League is just around the corner! BBL09 is shaping up to be one of the most exciting seasons in the competitions history and the action gets underway on Tuesday, the 17th of December! 

You can check out the full schedue for the BBL09 season here

The full 18 man squads for the 2019-20 Big Bash League season will be finalised on the 8th of December, but as most of the teams will only be making a few changes each, we can start to get a feel for how the squads will shape up. 

View the squads below, we will update them as soon as new transfer/signings are confirmed!

Adelaide Strikers

Squad: Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan). Jake Lehmann, Michael Neser, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Phil Salt (England), Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Jon Wells, Cameron White, Nick Winter

In: Cameron White, Phil Salt, Harry Conway
Out: Colin Ingram, Ben Laughlin, David Grant, Michael Cormack, Josh Pengelley


Brisbane Heat

Squad: Tom Banton (England), Max Bryant, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, AB De Villiers (South Africa), Cameron Gannon, Sam Heazlett, Zahir Khan (Afghanistan), Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Ben Laughlin, Chris Lynn, James Pattinson, James PeirsonMatt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitch Swepson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman (Afghanistan)

In: A.B. De Villiers, Zahir Khan, Tom Banton, Ben Laughlin
Out: Brendon McCullum, Brendan Doggett, Alex Ross


Hobart Hurricanes

Squad: Qais Ahmad (Afghanistan), George Bailey, Scott Boland, Jake Doran, Nathan Ellis, James Faulkner, Jarrod Freeman, Caleb Jewell, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Simon Milenko, David Miller (South Africa), David Moody, Tom Rogers, Clive Rose, D’Arcy Short, Aaron Summers, Matthew Wade

In: Scott Boland, David Miller, Nathan Ellis
Out: Johan Botha, Tymal Mills, Tim Paine, Lawrence Neil-Smith, Jofra Archer


Melbourne Renegades

Squad: Cameron Boyce, Dan Christian, Tom Cooper, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Harry Gurney (England), Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Jon Holland, Shaun Marsh, Joe Mennie, Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan), Kane RichardsonWill Sutherland, Beau Webster, Jack Wildermuth, Richard Gleeson (England)

In: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Shaun Marsh
Out: Cameron White, Chris Tremain, Tim Ludeman, Andrew Fekete, Kelvin Smith, Mitchell Perry


Melbourne Stars

Squad: Hilton Cartwright, Jackson Coleman, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Ben Dunk, Seb Gotch, Peter Handscomb, Clint Hinchliffe, Sandeep Lamichhane (Afghanistan), Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Glenn Maxwell, Jonathan Merlo, Lance Morris, Tom O’Connell, Dale Steyn (South Africa), Marcus Stoinis, Daniel Worrall, Adam Zampa

In: Dale Steyn, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint Hinchliffe
Out: Dwayne Bravo, Jackson Bird, Liam Plunkett, Scott Boland, Michael Beer, Liam Bowe, Travis Dean, Evan Gulbis


Perth Scorchers

Squad: Ashton Agar, Fawad Ahmed, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Chris Jordan (England), Matthew Kelly, Liam Livingstone (England), Mitchell Marsh, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman

In: Fawad Ahmed, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Kurtis Patterson
Out: Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Michael Klinger, Shaun Marsh, Usman Qadir, David Willey, Clint Hinchsliffe, Will Bosisto, Liam Guthrie, Sean Terry


Sydney Sixers 

Squad: Sean Abbott, Justin Avendano, Jackson Bird, Tom Curran (England), Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Fallins, Josh Hazelwood, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Peter Nevill, Stephen O’Keefe, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Henry Thornton, James Vince (England)

In: Jackson Bird, Steve Smith, Josh Hazelwood
Out: Joe Denly, Greg West, Oliver Davies, Ben Manenti


Sydney Thunder 

Squad: Jonathan Cook, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Callum Ferguson, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Alex Hales (England), Usman Khawaja, Jay Lenton, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Morris (South Africa), Arjun Nair, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Jason Sangha, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain

In: Alex Hales, Chris Morris, Alex Ross, Chris Tremain, Oliver Davies, Tanveer Sangha
Out: Jos Buttler, Joe Root, Chris Jordan, Fawad Ahmed, Pat Cummins, Shane Watson, Kurtis Patterson, Ryan Gibson, Liam Hatcher, Sam Rainbird, Anton Devich, Baxter Holt


Big Bash League (BBL09): Heat vs Renegades Betting Tips

The Brisbane Heat host the Melbourne Renegades in the second match of Sunday’s BBL09 double header. The Renegades are coming off their first win of the season while the Heat are looking to bounce back from a horror game in Adelaide. We take a closer look at this clash in our BBL09 preview. read more

UFC 246 Preview & Betting Tips

'The Notorious' Conor McGregor will make his long awaited return to the octagon this weekend in UFC 246 as he takes on Donald 'Cowboy' Cerrone. We have a full preview and betting tips for the key fights on the card here read more

Flemington Racing Tips: Saturday, January 18th

Flemington hosts another twilight meeting this Saturday, with nine races scheduled and the first set to jump at 3.10pm AEDT. Check out our preview and betting tips for the meeting here! read more

Rosehill Racing Tips: Saturday, January 18th

It's set to be a wet one at Rosehill this Saturday, with nine races on a heavy deck. Racing expert Tim is back from a freshen up to preview the entire meting here! read more


2019-20 Big Bash League (BBL09) Squads

The 2019-20 Big Bash League season is set to be a thriller! Check out the full squads for the upcoming BBL09 here read more

Understanding Betfair Staking Plans

In the third instalment of our Betfair instructional series, we take a look at understanding staking plans and how they can be used to stay in control of your bank roll read more

Understanding the Betfair Markets

In our next strategy guide for the Betfair platform, we take a look at understanding how the Betfair markets work and what different types of backs and lays you can place with Betfair! read more

Understanding Back and Lay Betting on Betfair

Unlike your ‘normal’ betting agency where it’s you versus the Bookmaker, Betfair is a peer-to-peer wagering platform. Betfair allow you to both ‘back’ and ‘lay’ bets, which gives you complete control and a totally unique betting experience. View how full guide to backing and laying here read more


2019-20 Big Bash League (BBL09) Predicted Lineups

The 2019-20 Big Bash League gets underway on Tuesday, the 17th of December and as many of the teams won't have their full compliment of players available to them on night one, we have compiled a predicted starting XI for all eight teams in the first week of the tournament here read more

BBL09 Team Preview: Sydney Thunder

The Sydney Thunder will be buoyed by the full-time return of star batsman Usman Khawaja this year, but will it be enough to lift them into the finals in BBL09? See our full Sydney Thunder preview here read more

BBL09 Team Preview: Sydney Sixers

The Sydney Sixers are one of the more successful sides in Big Bash League history, having won the title once and made the finals in five of eight seasons. Can they make waves in BBL09? See our full Sixers team preview here read more

BBL09 Team Preview: Perth Scorchers

The Perth Scorchers are the most dominant team in Big Bash League history, but can they overcome a host of injuries in BBL09? See our team preview for the Scorchers here read more