2018 AFL: Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Preview & Betting Tips

June 26th 2018, 12:31pm, By: PuntingInDanger

Tough week again for PuntingInDanger and fans as we hit on just two out of six of our bets for the round of AFL action. The bye rounds are finished now and the AFL will return to its regular nine game schedule this weekend, kicking off with a massive top of the table clash between the Tigers and Swans at Etihad on Thursday night. We preview the big round opener and give our betting tips below.

 

Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Betting Tips

The Tigers currently sit first on the AFL ladder with a 10-3 record through thirteen games while the Swans trail only by percentage in second place. Both teams will be coming their bye this weekend, so should be feeling fresh as they head into the massive Thursday night clash.

The two teams will both be as close to full strength as you can get in this day and age of AFL football, with the Swans set to be missing only Callum Mills and Sam Reid from their best 22 while the Tigers will be missing Bachar Houli and David Astbury but should get Dion Prestia back from a calf injury.

The Tigers were impressive in their win over the Cats in Round 13 at the MCG, but although this is a home game for them, they’ll be away from the comfort of the G this weekend. It’s a big factor for the Tigers, who have won their last 15 games at the MCG and have been protected so far this year, playing 9 of their 13 games there.

They were less than impressive the last time they played at Etihad, just edging past the Kangaroos back in Round 8. As for the Swans, Etihad seems like a second home to them. They have the second best win percentage of any team under the roof and are coming off a monster 71-point thrashing of St Kilda just a few weeks ago.

History:

2017 Round 13 - Richmond (10.11.71) lt Sydney (12.8.80)
2016 Round 23 - Sydney (25.14.164) dft Richmond (7.9.51)
2016 Round 8 - Richmond (14.17.101 dft Sydney (15.10.100)
2015 Round 13 - Sydney (11.11.77) lt Richmond (14.11.95)

Games Played: 194
Sydney: 87
Richmond: 106
Draw: 1

The Swans have won their last two games in a row against the Tigers, the most recent of which was a 9-point win at the MCG in Round 13 last season. While Richmond, West Coast and Sydney all sit on 40 points at the top of the table, the Swans are in arguably the best form of the trio, winning their last six games in a row. I’m picking them to get the job done on Thursday night in what should be a close game.


TIP:

Sydney Swans to win
$2.30

BET NOW AT CrownBet

No MCG, No Tigers?

 

TIPS

Randwick Racing Tips for Saturday, July 21st

Racing returns to Randwick this Saturday, July 21st, with a stacked nine-race card! see our comprehensive preview with tips for every race here! read more

Flemington Racing Tips for Saturday, July 21st

Flemington hosts a nine-race card this Saturday, July 21st, and we've got betting tips and comments for every race here! It looks a tricky day with some exceptionally hard races, but there are a few races we're keen to bet in! read more

WTA Bucharest Preview & Betting Tip - Friday 20th July

Ace is back with a free betting tip for Friday night's match between Laura Siegemund and Petra Martic at the WTA Bucharest Open. Check out his preview and betting tip here. read more

2018 AFL: Daily Fantasy Tips for Round 18

$50k guaranteed up for grabs at Draftstars this Saturday and we have you covered with another AFL fantasy team of the week here! read more

ARTICLES

Best Australian Sports Betting Sites

The best Australian sports betting sites insures safe and successful online betting for punters as well as offering the best betting options in Australia. read more


How Does Spread Betting Work?

Spread betting has finally made it's way to Australia through new betting agency Pointsbet, we give you a quick guide to spread betting here. read more


How to Bet on eSports in Australia

With the phenomenon of eSports finally starting to take off in Australia, we thought we'd give you a quick 'how to' guide on betting on eSports in Australia! read more


Tips for Taking Advantage of NBA Player Performance Betting

Most Australian bookmakers now offer player prop markets in the NBA, you can take advantage of a few factors that we take a closer look at in our Tips for NBA Player Performance Betting read more


BLOGS

2018-19 Big Bash League (BBL08) Fixture

The BBL08 fixture has been announced by Cricket Australia and for the first time ever it features a full home and away season! See more info and the full fixture here! read more


2018-19 WBBL04 Fixture Announced!

Some big changes will take place in the 4th edition of the Women's Big Bash League set to kick off in December! See more info and the full fixture for WBBL04 here! read more


2018 Brownlow Vote Predictions Round 17

Round 17 of the 2018 AFL season saw plenty of upsets which bodes well for a few Brownlow contenders from the lower teams to grab some votes. Here's our Brownlow vote predictions for Round 17! read more


2018 Brownlow Medal Predictions & Leaderboard

2018 Brownlow Medal predictions are here as our AFL tipping experts offer round-by-round Brownlow votes, rolling leaderboard and vote trackers for the 2018 AFL season. read more


Unibet Streak