2018 AFL: Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Preview & Betting Tips

June 26th 2018, 12:31pm, By: PuntingInDanger

Tough week again for PuntingInDanger and fans as we hit on just two out of six of our bets for the round of AFL action. The bye rounds are finished now and the AFL will return to its regular nine game schedule this weekend, kicking off with a massive top of the table clash between the Tigers and Swans at Etihad on Thursday night. We preview the big round opener and give our betting tips below.

 

Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Betting Tips

The Tigers currently sit first on the AFL ladder with a 10-3 record through thirteen games while the Swans trail only by percentage in second place. Both teams will be coming their bye this weekend, so should be feeling fresh as they head into the massive Thursday night clash.

The two teams will both be as close to full strength as you can get in this day and age of AFL football, with the Swans set to be missing only Callum Mills and Sam Reid from their best 22 while the Tigers will be missing Bachar Houli and David Astbury but should get Dion Prestia back from a calf injury.

The Tigers were impressive in their win over the Cats in Round 13 at the MCG, but although this is a home game for them, they’ll be away from the comfort of the G this weekend. It’s a big factor for the Tigers, who have won their last 15 games at the MCG and have been protected so far this year, playing 9 of their 13 games there.

They were less than impressive the last time they played at Etihad, just edging past the Kangaroos back in Round 8. As for the Swans, Etihad seems like a second home to them. They have the second best win percentage of any team under the roof and are coming off a monster 71-point thrashing of St Kilda just a few weeks ago.

History:

2017 Round 13 - Richmond (10.11.71) lt Sydney (12.8.80)
2016 Round 23 - Sydney (25.14.164) dft Richmond (7.9.51)
2016 Round 8 - Richmond (14.17.101 dft Sydney (15.10.100)
2015 Round 13 - Sydney (11.11.77) lt Richmond (14.11.95)

Games Played: 194
Sydney: 87
Richmond: 106
Draw: 1

The Swans have won their last two games in a row against the Tigers, the most recent of which was a 9-point win at the MCG in Round 13 last season. While Richmond, West Coast and Sydney all sit on 40 points at the top of the table, the Swans are in arguably the best form of the trio, winning their last six games in a row. I’m picking them to get the job done on Thursday night in what should be a close game.


TIP:

Sydney Swans to win
$2.30

BET NOW AT CrownBet

No MCG, No Tigers?

 

TIPS

2018 NRL Grand Final Preview & Betting Tips

matta91 is back this weekend with his final preview of the 2018 NRL season! Click here to check out his full breakdown of the Roosters vs the Storm in the big dance this Sunday read more

2018 AFL Grand Final Preview & Betting Tips

Catch our 2018 AFL mega preview for the monster clash between West Coast and Collingwood at the MCG this Saturday afternoon! We run through all of the team news and give our tips for the game here read more

FREE BYB COMPETITION: Share in $1,500 in BetEasy Reward Points this Grand Final week

Before You Bet are teaming up with BetEasy for the Brownlow Medal and AFL/NRL Grand Finals this weekend for some fantastic free to enter competitions worth a total of $1,500 in rewards points! See more details here read more

2018 Ryder Cup Preview & Betting Tips

The PGA Tour might have wrapped up but the golf season continues this weekend with the Ryder Cup set to take place from Paris! See our preview and tips for the event here read more

ARTICLES

Best Australian Sports Betting Sites

The best Australian sports betting sites insures safe and successful online betting for punters as well as offering the best betting options in Australia. read more


How Does Spread Betting Work?

Spread betting has finally made it's way to Australia through new betting agency Pointsbet, we give you a quick guide to spread betting here. read more


How to Bet on eSports in Australia

With the phenomenon of eSports finally starting to take off in Australia, we thought we'd give you a quick 'how to' guide on betting on eSports in Australia! read more


Tips for Taking Advantage of NBA Player Performance Betting

Most Australian bookmakers now offer player prop markets in the NBA, you can take advantage of a few factors that we take a closer look at in our Tips for NBA Player Performance Betting read more


BLOGS

2018 Brownlow Medal Predictions & Leaderboard

2018 Brownlow Medal predictions are here as our AFL tipping experts offer round-by-round Brownlow votes, rolling leaderboard and vote trackers for the 2018 AFL season. read more


2018 Brownlow Vote Predictions Round 23

We could be set for an amazing Brownlow Medal count if our 2018 Brownlow vote predictions are on point. Find out who we gave votes to in Round 23 and what affect that has on the final leaderboard right here. read more


Punters pile into Winx for 2018 Colgate Optic White Stakes

Punters are already lining up to take the short odds about the world's highest-rated racehorse Winx in Saturday's Group 1 Colgate Optic White Stakes! read more


Hong Kong 2018/19 Racing Season Preview

The 2018/19 Hong Kong racing season kicks off at Sha Tin this Sunday, September 2nd! After an extraordinary end to last season, we take a look at all the big players to keep an eye on for the upcoming season! read more


Unibet Promotion