2018 AFL: Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Preview & Betting Tips

June 26th 2018, 12:31pm, By: PuntingInDanger

Tough week again for PuntingInDanger and fans as we hit on just two out of six of our bets for the round of AFL action. The bye rounds are finished now and the AFL will return to its regular nine game schedule this weekend, kicking off with a massive top of the table clash between the Tigers and Swans at Etihad on Thursday night. We preview the big round opener and give our betting tips below.

 

Round 15 Richmond vs Sydney Betting Tips

The Tigers currently sit first on the AFL ladder with a 10-3 record through thirteen games while the Swans trail only by percentage in second place. Both teams will be coming their bye this weekend, so should be feeling fresh as they head into the massive Thursday night clash.

The two teams will both be as close to full strength as you can get in this day and age of AFL football, with the Swans set to be missing only Callum Mills and Sam Reid from their best 22 while the Tigers will be missing Bachar Houli and David Astbury but should get Dion Prestia back from a calf injury.

The Tigers were impressive in their win over the Cats in Round 13 at the MCG, but although this is a home game for them, they’ll be away from the comfort of the G this weekend. It’s a big factor for the Tigers, who have won their last 15 games at the MCG and have been protected so far this year, playing 9 of their 13 games there.

They were less than impressive the last time they played at Etihad, just edging past the Kangaroos back in Round 8. As for the Swans, Etihad seems like a second home to them. They have the second best win percentage of any team under the roof and are coming off a monster 71-point thrashing of St Kilda just a few weeks ago.

History:

2017 Round 13 - Richmond (10.11.71) lt Sydney (12.8.80)
2016 Round 23 - Sydney (25.14.164) dft Richmond (7.9.51)
2016 Round 8 - Richmond (14.17.101 dft Sydney (15.10.100)
2015 Round 13 - Sydney (11.11.77) lt Richmond (14.11.95)

Games Played: 194
Sydney: 87
Richmond: 106
Draw: 1

The Swans have won their last two games in a row against the Tigers, the most recent of which was a 9-point win at the MCG in Round 13 last season. While Richmond, West Coast and Sydney all sit on 40 points at the top of the table, the Swans are in arguably the best form of the trio, winning their last six games in a row. I’m picking them to get the job done on Thursday night in what should be a close game.


TIP:

Sydney Swans to win
$2.30

BET NOW AT CrownBet

No MCG, No Tigers?

 

TIPS

2018-19 A-League: Round 8 Preview & Betting Tips

We look to continue our form in the A-League with some more great betting tips for Round 8 this weekend. Check out our best plays here read more

NBL Round 9 Preview & Betting Tips

Round 9 of the NBL kicks off soon and there's some really good games set to play out. Check out our previews and betting tips for all the action here read more

2018-19 Big Bash League (BBL08) Preview & Betting Tips

It's that time of year again! We take a look at the season outrights and player markets for the 2018-19 Big Bash League Season here! read more

2018-19 PDC World Darts Championship Preview & Betting Tips

The 2018-19 PDC World Darts Championship kicks off this Thursday and over the next two weeks the best darts players in the world will compete for the game's ultimate prize! Here's our preview and our best betting tips for the tournament! read more

ARTICLES

Streaming Live Sports on Australian Betting Sites

Here's a run down of which Australian sports betting sites offer live streaming action of your favourite sports! read more


Best Australian Sports Betting Sites

The best Australian sports betting sites insures safe and successful online betting for punters as well as offering the best betting options in Australia. read more


How Does Spread Betting Work?

Spread betting has finally made it's way to Australia through new betting agency Pointsbet, we give you a quick guide to spread betting here. read more


How to Bet on eSports in Australia

With the phenomenon of eSports finally starting to take off in Australia, we thought we'd give you a quick 'how to' guide on betting on eSports in Australia! read more


BLOGS

BBL08 Team Preview: Perth Scorchers

Can the Perth Scorchers win a record 4th Big Bash League title in 2018-19? See our full team preview for the Scorchers in BBL08 here read more


BBL08 Team Preview: Adelaide Strikers

The Adelaide Strikers will be aiming for a successful title defence in BBL08. Can they complete the back to back or will Travis Head's international duty be a hinderance? read more


BBL08 Team Preview: Melbourne Renegades

Our 2018-19 Big Bash League team previews continue today as we take a look at last season's semi finalists the Melbourne Renegades. Can the Renegades make the finals for just the third time in BBL08? read more


BBL08 Team Preview: Hobart Hurricanes

The Hobart Hurricanes surprised many last season as they reached the final, and they'll be looking to go one better in BBL08. They have a dynamic squad of talented players but they'll need to keep them on the park to contend. Here's our Hurricanes team preview for BBL08. read more