2017-18 Big Bash League (BBL07) Schedule

August 2nd 2017, 11:31am, By: admin

The Big Bash League returns for its seventh season this year with games set to kick off Tuesday, the 19th of December. The Sydney Derby will once again open proceedings, however, we will get an extended 10 round season this year, with teams to play two more games each. Take a look at the full schedule below. 

We will be previewing all teams and the series in the upcoming weeks and we'll also keep you up to date with all of the action, round by round, throughout the season. Watch our cricket betting tips page for previews, reviews and BBL betting tips, as well as which betting sites to use in BBL07. 

Big Bash BBL07 Schedule

(all times are AEDT)

Round 1

19 December 2017, 7:40pm,  Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers, Spotless Stadium

20 December 2017, 7:40pm, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars, Gabba

21 December 2017, 7:40pm, Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades, Blundstone Arena

22 December 2017, 7:40pm, Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Oval


Round 2

23 December 2017, 4:10pm, Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers, SCG

23 December 2017, 7:20pm, Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat, Etihad Stadium

26 December 2017, 7:10pm, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars, WACA

27 December 2017, 7:10pm, Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder, Gabba


Round 3

28 December 2017, 7:10pm, Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers, SCG

29 December 2017, 7:10pm, Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers, Etihad Stadium

30 December 2017, 7:10pm, Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder, UTAS Stadium Launceston

31 December 2017, 7:10pm, Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval


Round 4

1 January 2018, 6:10pm, Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes, Spotless Stadium

1 January 2018, 9:20pm, Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, WACA

2 January 2018, 7:10pm, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, MCG

3 January 2018, 7:10pm, Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers, TBC


Round 5

4 January 2018, 7:10pm, Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide StrikersBlundtone Arena

5 January 2018, 7:10pm, Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers, Gabba

6 January 2018, 7:10pm, Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades, MCG

7 January 2018, 7:10pm, Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, Spotless Stadium


Round 6

8 January 2018, 6:10pm, Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers, Blundstone Arena

8 January 2018, 9:20pm, Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades, WACA

9 January 2018, 7:40pm, Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval

10 January 2018, 7:40pm, Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes, Gabba


Round 7

11 January 2018, 7:40pm, Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers, Spotless Stadium

12 January 2018, 7:40pm, Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars, Etihad Stadium

13 January 2018, 4:10pm, Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, TBC

13 January 2018, 7:20pm, Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder, SCG


Round 8

15 January 2018, 7:40pm, Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena

16 January 2018, 7:40pm, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers, MCG

17 January 2018, 7:40pm, Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Oval

18 January 2018, 7:40pm, Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat, SCG


Round 9

20 January 2018, 6:10pm, Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder, MCG

20 January 2018, 9:20pm, Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes, WACA 

22 January 2018, 7:40pm, Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, Etihad Stadium

23 January 2018, 7:40pm, Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars, SCG


Round 10

24 January 2018, 7:40pm, Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades, TBC

25 January 2018, 7:40pm, Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, WACA 

27 January 2018, 4:10pm, Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes, MCG

27 January 2018, 7:20pm, Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades, Gabba



1 February 2018, First Semi-Final, TBC

2 February 2018, Second Semi-Final, TBC 



4 February 2018, Final, TBC



Horse Racing Tips: Friday, February 21st

It's a big Friday of racing around the country and before Moonee Valley gets underway we're taking a look at Scone, Sale and Canberra. Luke Krahe has given his best bets of the day here! read more

2019-20 NBA Betting Tips: Friday 21st February

The NBA returns post All-Star break with a six game slate. There aren’t any real blockbuster matchups on the cards, but there’s still plenty of money to be made! read more

2020 AFL Women's (AFLW) Round 3 Betting Tips

The 2020 AFLW season continues this week with a great slate of games. The Lions are sitting pretty on top of the table as the only undefeated team and will be looking to go 3-0 this weekend! See our preview and tips for all seven games here read more

2020 Super Rugby: Round 4 Preview & Betting Tips

Just the six games in the Super Rugby this weekend but still plenty of opportunities to find winners. We have a full preview and betting tips for every game in Round 4 here read more


What is Lay Betting?

Lay betting is when you’re betting against an event to occur. You’re betting that a horse won’t win a race, a team won’t win a match or your player will lose to their opponent. Find out more about lay betting at Betfair right here. read more

Understanding the Betfair Exchange

Learn the importance of the Betfair exchange for both recreational and professional punters. In this article we take a closer look at how Betfair works and why it often offers a superior product to the traditional online sports betting operators. read more

2019-20 Big Bash League (BBL09) Squads

The 2019-20 Big Bash League season is set to be a thriller! Check out the full squads for the upcoming BBL09 here read more

Understanding Betfair Staking Plans

In the third instalment of our Betfair instructional series, we take a look at understanding staking plans and how they can be used to stay in control of your bank roll read more


2020 AFLW Season Fixture

The 2020 AFLW season is just around the corner and this year will be bigger than ever! See the full fixture for all 8 rounds in the regular season here read more

2019-20 Big Bash League (BBL09) Predicted Lineups

The 2019-20 Big Bash League gets underway on Tuesday, the 17th of December and as many of the teams won't have their full compliment of players available to them on night one, we have compiled a predicted starting XI for all eight teams in the first week of the tournament here read more

BBL09 Team Preview: Sydney Thunder

The Sydney Thunder will be buoyed by the full-time return of star batsman Usman Khawaja this year, but will it be enough to lift them into the finals in BBL09? See our full Sydney Thunder preview here read more

BBL09 Team Preview: Sydney Sixers

The Sydney Sixers are one of the more successful sides in Big Bash League history, having won the title once and made the finals in five of eight seasons. Can they make waves in BBL09? See our full Sixers team preview here read more